What Time Is It? Poem Time!

Dear secret diary on the internet for everyone to see, I though life was beautiful and free

But I was very wrong and this is because my day was super long!

Oh boy, oh joy!

Oh no! Stress is building up from head to toe!

I blocked from the urban city, where life is full of TV.

I bicycle ride may be fun, but I guess I would rather not for there is blazing sun!

Hurray! It’s going to be the end of a tiring day!

Too kids, I was plum and tall, but the adults thought I was thin and small!

Boy, I wish I grew up big, and maybe even become a sheik!

My day was full of hate, could this be the right date?

Question, questions in my mind, oh, how I wish the world would be more kind!

Now I sit infront of the computer, and it looks like it’s been an hour.

Oh that annoying dusty old brick! I think it’s going to make me sick!

It’s time to log off, and just to let you know, I’m about to cough!

Leave a comment